mental indigestion

Q is for Quien Sera (Who Will It Be?) April 20, 2016

Filed under: A-Z Challenge — mel @ 9:00 am
Tags: , , , ,

Quien será el que me quiere a mi?
Quien será?, quien será?
Quien será el que me de su amor?
Quien será?, quien será?
Yo no se si lo podré encontrar
Yo no se, yo no se
Yo no se si volveré a querer
Yo no se, yo no se
Eh querido volver a vivir
La pasión y el calor de otro amor
Otro amor que me hiciera sentir
Que me hiciera feliz como ayer lo fui

Ay quien será el que me quiere a mi?
Quien será?, quien será?
Quien será el que me de su amor?
Quien será?, quien será?
Eh querido volver a vivir
La pasión y el calor de otro amor
Otro amor que me hiciera sentir
Que me hiciera feliz como ayer lo fui

Quien será el que me quiere a mi?
Quien será?, quien será?
Quien será el que me de su amor?
Quien será?, quien será?
Yo no se si lo podré encontrar
Yo no se, yo no se
Yo no se si volveré a querer
Yo no se, yo no se

Hey!

(Quien será que a mi me quiera?) Que a mi me quiera y no me abandone
(Quien será?) Quien será, quien será, el que me adore?
(Quien será que a mi me quiera?) Amor del bueno, amor sincero, amor eterno, amor

Si me encuentro en sus brazos
Tocarme entregada
El tuviese mi alma y siempre viviré
Enredada en su piel, realizada con él
Wooh!
Pa’ ti!
Te quiero flaquito

Hola amigos! My name is Carl I’m here in the beautiful land of Brazil to find my one true love and I can’t wait to get deep into the search. Many thanks to Matchmade Productions for sponsoring this once-in-a-lifetime trip around the world for their cutting-edge, award-winning hit show “Searching for Soulmate”.

As a just-on-the-brink-of-stardom artiste, travelling has taken a backseat these past few years as I focused on auditions. Man, I’m so glad I passed this one because I think this will really be that one big break I’ve been looking for all these years. Over a million followers on the Searching for Soulmate FB page, and 3 million on Instagram? OMG the exposure!!

What? Oh of course, I’m supposed to be talking about my tragic love life for the introductory voiceover. Seriously, you do know that’s not really the case, right? But of course, this is reality TV, so it has to be muy dramatico.

(Clears throat) I thought that it would be impossible to love again after my heart was broken by a cheating girlfriend two years ago. But I had a dream, and in that dream, a lady in white walks towards me, places her hand on my head and says, “Love is where you find it.” I woke up with a new sense of hope. The universe was telling me that the love of my life is somewhere out there, and I will get to her even if it means travelling all around the world to find her.

How’s that, Cameraman Joe? Great! So apparently the lady participants will be wearing white bikinis and they will be walking towards the camera with their hands reaching out to me. Heh, Uncle Joe, I’m so sure you’re going to have fun at the shoot.

Based on the script so far, there are some fine-looking (and diverse, that’s so important) specimens in the ladies’ line-up for the South America and Australia episodes. The casting producer made sure he only hired models with acting ambition so they would look good crying in hot tubs (the swimsuit sponsor was very firm about that).

Anyway, last night, I met up with last year’s “Searching for Soulmate” bachelor Kevin last night just to get some insider tips. He is doing so well for himself with all these cameos in K-pop videos (he is super hot stuff in Seoul, that lucky bastard). He’s also worked out a really doable arrangement with TV-fiancée Ashley to meet once a week at a high-profile event to take lovey-dovey photos together. Apparently, Ashley is going to get her own show soon called “Searching for Prince Charming” (after they announce their break-up this summer).

Woops, I’ve got to go know – spray tan time before the first shoot tomorrow night. I’m so pumped (and yes, I better pump too)! Do you think I should vlog as well?

 

Leave a Reply

