mental indigestion

K is for (A) Kiss to Build a Dream On April 13, 2016

Filed under: A-Z Challenge — mel @ 12:05 pm
Tags: , ,

Give me a kiss to build a dream on
And my imagination will thrive upon that kiss
Sweetheart, I ask no more than this
A kiss to build a dream on

Give me a kiss before you leave me
And my imagination will feed my hungry heart
Leave me one thing before we part
A kiss to build a dream on

And when I’m alone with my fantasies, I’ll be with you
Weaving romances, making believe they’re true

Oh, give me your lips for just a moment
And my imagination will make that moment live
Give me what you alone can give
A kiss to build a dream on

When I’m alone with my fantasies, I’ll be with you
Weaving romances, making believe they’re true

Oh, give me lips for just a moment
And my imagination will make that moment live
Oh, give me what you alone can give
A kiss to build a dream on

The Frog Prince had no idea how to get the Princess Betty to kiss him. Before his amphibious transformation by the Bitchy Witch, getting fawned over by females was a cinch and he got kissed whether he wanted to or not.

But now that his diet consisted mostly of mosquitoes, dragonflies and worms, he was well aware of what his breath would be like, and let’s not even get started on the slimy skin.

And the witch, being the bitch she was, deliberately created a spell that could only be broken by the hardest-to-get liberal-feminist Princess in the kingdom. He had been lingering at the pond by her palace everyday trying to get intel and the only things he garnered were a) she liked to go barefoot in the forest – gross b) she was practically joined to the hip with her terrifying German Shepherd (why couldn’t she get a Chihuahua or Mini Poodle like most other princesses?)

One day, he got so bored hanging out with the fish that he decided that he had to try to make his move. He had a bright future ahead of him if only he could revert to being human – wearing a king’s crown, having a harem, and taking over more kingdoms in a shiny metal suit.

When Princess Betty visited the pond later, the Frog Prince hopped as softly as possible towards her. But she was way too big (he’d already thought so even as a human), and he decided that he would have to use her German Shepherd as a launch pad to throw himself against her lips. However, the minute he landed on the dog’s back, the canine immediately started growling and twirling itself around rapidly as it tried to get the intruder off the back.

The poor, woozy Frog Prince was thrown off and somehow landed on the Princess’ lap.

“Buster, calm down please, what’s the matter? Oh look, who do we have here?”

Princess Betty carefully cupped the barely conscious Frog Prince with both hands and peered at him closely.

“Oh this poor dear froggy-woggy…Buster, you naughty dog, look! You’ve hurt him! And oh my goodness, it actually looks like it’s in pain. I never knew frogs could have facial expressions.”

Bless her animal-loving heart, Princess Betty actually stroked The Frog Prince gently and bent over to give a tiny peck to make this poor amphibian creature feel better.

* P O O F *

The spell was undone and the Frog Prince was human again.

“Princess Betty, my sweet maiden, thou hath broken thy wretched curse of thy bitchy witch and for that, I am forever indebted to thee. Will thou marry me and share my riches of this kingdom? But do take note, I’ll probably have a few more other wives as well.”

“Ew ew ew! I can’t believe I kissed you, creep,” she cried as she fled home to gargle her mouth with Listerine.

The Frog Prince let out a sigh of relief and couldn’t believe how he’d got out of this spell free of charge. He checked out his handsome reflection by the pond before making his way back home.

 

3 Responses to “K is for (A) Kiss to Build a Dream On”

  1. Sharlene Says:

    Ha! That was a fun one!

  2. cleemckenzie Says:

    I love those lyrics and the idea is beautiful.

  3. mel Says:

    @clee: thanks for your kind words. And what an impressive website you have!


Leave a Reply

