mental indigestion

F is for Fence April 7, 2015

Filed under: A-Z Challenge — mel @ 4:16 pm
Tags: , , , , , ,

F50

I chose to stay at possibly the most remote neighbourhood in Singapore six years ago because I was already feeling overwhelmed by crowds on most days. When I first moved in, the nights were actually silent. But now the huge empty field near my flat will be a new residential area. Lots of digging and pounding these days.

 

6 Responses to “F is for Fence”

  1. Julia Matthews Says:

    Neat.

  2. joannesisco Says:

    You manage to express so much in so few words. The last stanza is very wistful.

  3. internetreviewofbooks Says:

    Hi. That’s an interesting perspective on fences. Are you familiar with Robert Frost’s “The Mending Wall”?

    I hope you’ll have time to visit my A to Z blog. 🙂

  4. mel Says:

    @internetreviewofbooks: I’ll check that Robert Frost poem and your blog out!

  5. mel Says:

    @joanne: thank you!

  6. Tarkabarka Says:

    I love the last verse. So touching…

    @TarkabarkaHolgy from
    Multicolored Diary – Epics from A to Z
    MopDog – 26 Ways to Die in Medieval Hungary


Leave a Reply

