mental indigestion

B is for Ban April 2, 2015

Filed under: Uncategorized — mel @ 7:00 am
Tags: , , , , ,

B50

Hint: My poem takes reference from the white sign in this photo.

The most notorious ban in Singapore is on selling chewing gum. I was pretty upset about that as a kid but it hardly bothers me now. The latest ban that took effect this month: public drinking between 10.30pm and 7am. This website is pretty detailed on the many, many other things one can be punished for.

 

15 Responses to “B is for Ban”

  1. lol.
    black kittens tinier than your hand? What if they’re bigger than my hand? I have tiny hands! Can I pet them then?

  2. mel Says:

    @anna: your hands are tinykitty-approved. pet away!

  3. joannesisco Says:

    I burst out laughing at the black kittens tinier than your hand 😀

  4. mel Says:

    @joanne: glad to bring a little cheer! 😀

  5. mel Says:

    @njmagas: thanks! i had fun with it.

  6. Great poem… I’ll be putting all my wheels away then (everyone’s mentioned the kittens 😉 )

    Annalisa, writing A-Z vignettes, at Wake Up, Eat, Write, Sleep

  7. mel Says:

    @annalisa hahaha!

  8. Cherdo Says:

    I find some of these rules in other countries to be fascinating. Great post! 🙂

  9. Tarkabarka Says:

    Chewing gum? Really?… I wonder what the reasoning behind that is…

    @TarkabarkaHolgy from
    Multicolored Diary – Epics from A to Z
    MopDog – 26 Ways to Die in Medieval Hungary

  10. jazzfeathers Says:

    Hey, looks liek you have your own little Prohibition

  11. mel Says:

    @jazzfeathers UH HUH! But to take note it’s not so much restaurants and bars and sippies at home, but rather buying alcohol from 7-Elevens and drinking under the stars with plastic bags. BUT STILL.

  12. mel Says:

    @tarkabarka Dirt and train doors stick to it. Yes really.

  13. mel Says:

    @cherdo I think it does give some insight into a country’s culture/political climate 🙂

  14. Wendy Says:

    I think you just captured the Singapore I remembered… The Singapore under the shiny bits…


Leave a Reply

