mental indigestion

If you liked my strange haikus…maybe you will like this. April 30, 2014

Filed under: Uncategorized — mel @ 6:57 am
Tags: ,

Image

 

Dear A-Z passer-bys and readers, 

Thank you for visiting my blog during the Blogging from A-Z Challenge! I haven’t been the most sociable because real life has been rather hectic, but I’m so grateful for getting to know some of you guys and your lives better. 

If you are interested in reading more of my stuff, I was hoping if you could support me by getting a copy of my short stories collection titled “Imaginary Friends: 26 Fables for the Kid in Us” that I’d actually written during the 2013 Blogging from A-Z Challenge. There’s both an ebook and print version, with different illustrations to boot!

Here’s the synopsis: 

What do an overachieving octopus, a zealous zither and a hopeless hippo have in common? They’re all part of the zany world of Imaginary Friends, a collection of 26 hilarious, satirical tales by Melanie Lee. Note: This is NOT a children’s book. These fun fables are for the BIG kids, the young-at-heart adults who love laughs and poking fun at the silly grown-up world!

If you’d like to get the ebook, it’s just US$4.99 and is sold on Amazon and Kobo

If you’d like to get the print version, you can get it from my publisher’s website – delivery might take a while, but it isn’t very expensive at around US$8.50 (not including the delivery fee). 

Thanks so much! You’ve all been such wonderful support. 

Cheers,

Melanie

 

10 Responses to “If you liked my strange haikus…maybe you will like this.”

  1. LWSpotts Says:

    Uber kewl. I’m such a book junkie, you KNOW I have to check this out. 🙂

  2. mel Says:

    @LWSpott: Drop me a note if you do get round to reading it!

  3. Hi Mel,
    Yes, this little gem of a book is written in your usual snidely introspective and very subversive vein. It’s in a handy carrying format, that is, it is easily tucked in to a purse or backpack: A Guide–of sorts–To Every Day Life Scenerios: you have to laugh, or sometimes you will cry, too much! Thanks Mel! Love it! / moonwynd.

  4. P.S. I really love the artist’s work, too! /mw.

  5. Thanks for the visit! Just bought your book and looking forward to some imaginary fun reading it!

  6. PS. Love the cover! Did you do it yourself or have it designed? I designed my own cover with a similar style (hand drawn). It’s here if you fancy checking it out: smarturl.it/daveynorthcott

  7. mel Says:

    Thanks for buying it Davey!

  8. mel Says:

    The publisher chose the illustrator, who did the cover 😉 Will check out your cover too!

  9. mel Says:

    Oh your cover is very cool, and the premise of your book is intriguing!

  10. Thanks 🙂 Glad you like it. I posted endless versions of the cover on facebook to get feedback and I think the final turned out pretty well! (for a first timer anyway 🙂 !)


Leave a Reply

