mental indigestion

A Long Nap August 9, 2010

Filed under: In a blur,Life in general — mel @ 9:26 pm
Tags:

I came home after an “on my toes all day” kind of work day, crashed from 6.30pm – 10.30pm and then woke up to take my bath, have a grapefruit and then proceed to sleep from 12 midnight – 10am.

14 hours. Longest sleep I’ve had in a long time. And what a lot of dreams I had, including “dreams within a dream” and all kinds of symbolism that made me stop and think today what exactly they could all have meant.

And if that wasn’t enough winks, after lunch, I slept from 2.30pm – 4.30pm.

Hopefully, this sort of clears the sleep debt!

 

Leave a Reply

