mental indigestion

Dear Daniel… October 24, 2009

Filed under: Life in general — mel @ 8:38 am
Daniel, My Direction Guru

Daniel, My Direction Guru

I have to admit I was a little suspicious of you initially, just like I am of every new technology that is introduced into my life. However, you have really been of great help to me. Yesterday, you really did good as I took on chauffeuring duties for a friend who was visiting. We needed to run assorted errands which essentially took us to all four corners of the island without a hitch. This is something I would never have been able to do, nor would I have ever dared to do if I did not receive such clear guidance from you.

I even wrote a little tribute to you here. By the way, this was when you had that Ah-gua, shrill American Female voice, but now, with your mellow British Male intonations, you no longer are startling, but a calming voice of reason. Just to clear that up in case you felt I was being derogatory.

Thank you! I appreciate having you in my life.

Yours gratefully,

M.

 

3 Responses to “Dear Daniel…”

  1. Manual GPS aka Darren Says:

    Yay!!! My days of handwriting directions are FINALLY over… but I DID secretly harbour a devious idea of publishing a book from all the collective hand-scribbly Left Turn Right Turn notes…

  2. bunnie Says:

    u ended up with a garmin…good on you…finally poopie won’t get lost anymore…btw am sure u can find your way around klang valley now…;)

  3. melch Says:

    i think driving in malaysia would be the NEXT level of challenge for me, am not psyched up for it yet! One day…one day….


Leave a Reply

