mental indigestion

The Optimistic Pessimist June 28, 2009

Filed under: Life in general — mel @ 10:01 pm
Tags:
Happy for Herman Miller chair to sit on

Happy for Herman Miller chair to sit on

One of the ways I’m trying to cope with ennui is to do something silly, something I usually deem too boh liao to do. 

So originally, I had this zany idea of creating a “cockeyed optimist” photo series of people around me cockeyed. However, test shots proved that I was unable to look cockeyed AND optimistic simultaneously. It was either cockeyed/deranged or optimistic/shifty-eyed. Thus, Plan B came about.

Please join my Happy Hairband movement by: 

1) Wearing the above hairband upon my request. (Will sanitize after each wearer) 

2) Smile as darn happily as you can. 

3) Tell me something you are happy about. 

Thank you!!!

 

One Response to “The Optimistic Pessimist”

  1. […] are happy about, visit my Flickr set. Possibly related posts: (automatically generated)The Optimistic PessimistRock Band Weekly: Warped Tour, Maroon 5   Leave a […]


Leave a Reply

