mental indigestion

Lesson #2: Path Negotiation April 10, 2009

Filed under: Life in general — mel @ 1:45 pm
Tags:
Doodlings by Dash

Doodlings by Dash

My first few attempts at cutting glass were a failure.

I did not prepare my body position. My hands trembled. I did not apply enough pressure. I stopped halfway. I did not take note of the marker’s meanderings. I felt I was going to fail even from the start.

All my biggest flaws brought out in one lesson.

The only way to finish negotiating the path, to reach a new point, to create new forms, to bring ideas to fruition is to overcome these little monsters one by one.

And then maybe, just maybe, meditative contentment and an owl’s wisdom will come my way.

 

Leave a Reply

