mental indigestion

A little spark April 4, 2009

Filed under: Whee! — mel @ 11:02 am
Elisa's girl

Elisa's girl

For a good couple of years, I was worried when I heard nothing from Elisa.

To get a hello from her (on my inconspicuous blog no less) out of the blue was a lovely surprise.

She is a mother of two beautiful children now, her husband is also a photographer and I think her little girl looks like a miniature version of her.

The rate of people fading away from my life is exponentially faster than the rate of new people that are entering my life – a harsh fact that comes with a busier lifestyle and the eventual return to becoming a full-blown introvert.

I’m grateful that sometimes, the people that I thought would be foggy forever suddenly reappear and give a glimmer of hope.

 

3 Responses to “A little spark”

  1. Vanessa Says:

    Wow, you found her…..how when where….
    thats awesome

  2. melch Says:

    Vanessa: will e-mail you soon. Send my regards to Marcus and your family!

  3. elisa Says:

    Mel so happy you put this picture on your blog. I have been away for a little bit on a business travel, but never forget you! i have been listening to the cd you gave me few years ago while away from home!! Bisous Elisa


Leave a Reply

