mental indigestion

The Peg Pianist March 12, 2009

Filed under: Life in general — mel @ 7:10 am
Tags:

heart1

Here’s a shout-out to John, a pianist from Concorde Hotel Singapore (formerly Le Meridien). I met him very briefly last month, but enough to know he carries his sake well and makes shoulder pads look very debonair. 

John keeps a little bag of wooden pegs in his jacket pocket and gives them to any lady he happens to talk to. He decorates the pegs according to the time of the year. When I met him in February, quite naturally, I received one with a red heart.

 

2 Responses to “The Peg Pianist”

  1. almostgotit Says:

    I love this! Do you think it’s an equal-opportunity thing so that I could give decorations to all the guys I mean, too?! Or hell, I’ll give them just to the ladies, too, if that avoids too much scandal. The ladies would appreciate them more, anyway…

  2. melch Says:

    I think it’s much easier for a woman to be equal opportunity about such things 🙂 Go for it!


Leave a Reply

