mental indigestion

A lovely loud friend November 11, 2007

Filed under: Life in general — mel @ 10:17 am

2nd Nov 2007

All my life, I’ve gravitated towards loud people. Loud people make things lively for me, and I give the wholehearted attention that loud people need. It’s usually a symbiotic relationship, except for the times when loud friends don’t quite understand my quiet ways, and misunderstandings occur.

As such loud people with a good understanding of human psychology are the ones who end up being the friends who have been able to endure me for a substantial number of years. Vanessa the proclaimed psychic who brings out the social butterfly backpacker in me, Adeline the social commentary blaster, Chris who has the embarrassing bluntness which keeps me down to earth. And now, there’s Eva, whose screaming social worker ways have made work a whole lot more entertaining (and insightful). Alas, sometimes the best things in life don’t last forever, and now she’s gone to the land of milk and honey to be loud with the boisterous Aussies.

Even if you can’t paint nails for nuts babe, I hope this is the beginning of a beautiful friendship.

 

Leave a Reply

