mental indigestion

Forgotten interest June 17, 2007

Filed under: Tea for Thoughts — mel @ 8:32 pm

Tym was just asking me about where to buy loose tea leaves, which made me remember that hey, that’s my favourite drink!

Once upon a time, I hoped to set up a tea shop (but realised retail is not my cuppa tea), join a tea blog community (but  this seemed to be dominated mostly by married housewives in Western countries), work in a tea house  (but I got another job instead).

As such, I figure I should savour my tea-drinking experiences more. Right now, I am sipping on some Lavender White Tea from Thann (at Millenia Walk). I’m still not quite used to the taste of lavender, but generally, it’s a very soothing brew and I usually sleep quite well after that. This morning, I had a much stronger-tasting brew of Ho Yan Hor cooling herbal tea because I woke up with a sore throat. This has been a pretty good remedy introduced by Julia, my Melbourne housemate, when you feel like you’re on the brink of a flu. I was saddened to hear from the Chinese Medical shop in Serangoon that this label has stopped production because there are no successors to carry on this family business.

This also reminds me – I still have PLENTY of Sri Lankan loose tea leaves – pass some to you-who-has-Ceylonese-roots soon ok?

 

Leave a Reply

