mental indigestion

The distractions June 3, 2007

Filed under: Life in general — mel @ 8:52 pm

I’ve been trying to keep up with the pace of things and have been the grumpy and lethargic amoeba I usually am whenever there is stress. But thankfully, there were these:

– Performance poetry with Ray McNiece: And right there and then, I wished I was on of those long Midwest road trips where there’s just nothingness, lucidity and reflection.

– Meeting Ve: and living vicariously through his travels. Dang, I am envious.

– One of our last meals at the original River Cafe. I will miss it.

– Meeting Iain’s Melbourne pooch Ginger for the first time in Singapore, who gingerly smelt Kimmy’s butt and left a big slobbery drool patch on my jeans.

Nate’s sabotage series which is the only thing that got me giggling during a particularly bad work day.

 

2 Responses to “The distractions”

  1. woollendrums Says:

    oh no! Is RiverCafe closing????!

  2. melch Says:

    It’s changing ownership – so it will probably be a very different type of River Cafe…:P


Leave a Reply

