mental indigestion

Groupthink April 10, 2007

Filed under: Life in general — mel @ 4:48 pm

5th Apr 2007

A mandatory team-building thing a few days ago got me thinking about the issue of fitting in again.

The thoughts: Must. Resist. (Re: groupthink)

Ever since we leaked the good news, I’ve been quite overwhelmed with a highly contrasting spectrum of good-willed advice and I have to admit, my state of mind is just muggy right now. Alas, my real-life resistance is not as good as my steely will to sit back from ridiculous totem pole game.

Must. Resist.

Disclaimer: Not that I don’t appreciate the wise nuggets of info (which are much better than Her World Brides, might I add).  Just need some quiet time to reflect and digest before the next round of questions/suggestions.  

 

2 Responses to “Groupthink”

  1. Gan Says:

    Freedom is irrelevant. Self-determination is irrelevant. You must comply.

    You will be assimilated. Resistance is futile.
    You will become one with the Borg.

    ;p

  2. melch Says:

    First the fish and now this? Aren’t you full of sunshine ;P


Leave a Reply

