mental indigestion

You win some, you lose some March 30, 2007

Filed under: Life in general — mel @ 4:30 pm

Sorry, I am not very good in being girly gushy – so anyway, this is what happened when I was whisked off to a beach getaway a few days ago:

27 Mar 2007

 D. proposed in a most casual way with a custom-made ring – which was perfect for someone like me who cringes at sappy romantic stuff and the mass marketishness of wedding-related products.

I only hope I don’t lose this ring, which is what I did with my iPod nano, a birthday present from him the year before.

28 Mar 2007


Sigh. It must have slipped off. In any case, these are material goods after all, and as much as I dig them, they are basically expendable. (But I will really TRY not to lose anything else!) What I should treasure and never absent-mindedly chuck aside – my life, my family, and this wonderful, Totoro-like man that God has placed beside me.

 

14 Responses to “You win some, you lose some”

  1. slowstitcher Says:

    Ohhhhhh! Congratulations!!!!! The ring is beautiful, and very unique.

  2. sher Says:

    CONGRATS!!! 🙂 Very happy for you dearie. MUST meet up soon – before you join the Mrs club!

  3. Abigael Says:

    Steady lah!!!
    I am SOH happy for the both of you!!! SOH happy indeed!

  4. Ernie Says:

    Congrats melly!!

  5. bel Says:

    CONGRATS Mel!!!!! 🙂

  6. bunnie Says:

    congrats poopie!! very happy for ya…now got reason 2 head down to singapore…hehe…nice ring…love the idea its self designed…:D

  7. melch Says:

    Thanks for your well-wishes guys!

  8. olduvai Says:

    Hello and wow! Congratulations!!! That is a gorgeous ring!

  9. […] since we leaked the good news, I’ve been quite overwhelmed with a highly contrasting spectrum of good-willed advice and I […]

  10. a l Says:

    was away, now i know – congrats! =)

  11. slumbering girl Says:

    hey!!! congrats!!!! 🙂

  12. wes Says:

    congrats to you and darren!!

  13. melch Says:

    Thanks guys!

  14. Joan Says:

    I AM SO LATE! CONGRATULATIONS!!!!!!!!


Leave a Reply

