mental indigestion

Come follow me March 11, 2007

Filed under: Mopey mops — mel @ 9:34 am

Will you come and follow me,
If I but call your name?
Will you go where you don’t know
And never be the same?
Will you let my love be shown,
will you let my name be known,
will you let my life be grown
in you and you in me?

(John Bell and Graham Maule)

I have been terrible dealing with the unknowns and what-ifs-worst-possible- scenarios. I throw tantrums at the Big Guy, demanding that He give me my “fair” share of good things in life. I avoid people with only good intentions because I fear showing my weaknesses. And with all these loopholes growing by the day, these hymn lyrics have been playing constantly in the background of my mind – sometimes comforting me, sometimes aggravating me – but always showing me what a long way I have to go before I even have a mustard seed’s worth of faith in Him.

I am hearing You.

 

2 Responses to “Come follow me”

  1. sher Says:

    hey i just remembered, Happy belated birthday!

  2. melch Says:

    heh, thanks! how do you remember such things? 😛


Leave a Reply

