mental indigestion

Just for the record January 20, 2007

Filed under: Mopey mops — mel @ 10:05 pm

When I’m with you, I promise to:

1) Excuse myself if my mobile phone rings.

2) Apologise if I feel the need to reply an SMS. And will cap it at three messages.
3) Restrain from checking the phone for messages unless there’s something urgent I’m expecting.

4) Never ever log onto MSN/Yahoo Messenger or check my e-mail while having lunch/tea/dinner with other people.

I love the convenience and speed of technology, but more than ever, I think it’s making us the most attention-deficit, inconsiderate bunch of people.

This is my first tech-related PMS episode.

 

One Response to “Just for the record”

  1. Joan Says:

    Melliepellie! Are you on MSN? Can I add you there? I hardly log onto Yahoo these days. You can add me at valskaAThotmailDOTcom


Leave a Reply

