mental indigestion

Wind beneath my strings January 10, 2007

Filed under: Life in general — mel @ 8:50 pm

10th Jan 2007

So I’ve not been able to blog-a-picture everyday, but still am keeping up with taking a picture everyday. This is a most constructive activity, since I am so tired these days trying to get used to a full-time working life. Whipping out the camera keeps me aware about the things around me, which is pretty good since sometimes I’m not even clued in on what month or year I’m in (yes, really that tired).

Good news: I managed to drive to school all by meself on Tuesday! Pray for more safe journeys ahead.
Bad news: A professor I worked a bit with for the museum project suddenly passed away from a heart attack yesterday. He had such an interesting character and seemed to love his work very much – I only wish I’d got to know him better during the few times we met.

 

Leave a Reply

