mental indigestion

I love ulu January 2, 2007

Filed under: Life in general — mel @ 8:49 pm

2nd Jan 2007

Today, after some rather crowded shopping and getting my year’s supply of pretty Japanese stationery from Kino, we took a drive around the remote parts of Singapore just for some sense of space. It was comforting and surreal. I remember daddy’s old rented Seletar bungalow and how I would trot back there happily after work everyday, feeling all the officeness melt away from me as I walked through all that greenery with the crickets chirping somewhat nuaishly in the background.

 

2 Responses to “I love ulu”

  1. caedmon Says:

    hey, i brisk walk there all the time! cos it’s so near my home. D might remember….
    didn’t know you’re back blogging. haha. you two look schweet together 🙂

    (this is slumbering girl)

  2. melch Says:

    Hi Sassy Slumberer, I think he mentioned how you stayed around that area. Brisk walk, healthy 🙂


Leave a Reply

