mental indigestion

It’s still there November 5, 2006

Filed under: Mopey mops — mel @ 10:19 am

While trying to relate what happened to M. last night, I realised there is still hurt and anger.

Especially since he had been given a totally different story.

Especially since he was angry at first because he thought  I’d decided to dump my past and his friendship.

And all that was unnecessary if everyone had just decided to be a little more open. And truthful.
At one point I was flinging my vegetables all over my plate while talking. And he had to grab my hand and say, “Cool it, Mel. Just cool it.”

I really, really want to. But I guess the more I learn about dark side of human nature, the harder it becomes to do  the right things, such as forgive and forget.

 

Leave a Reply

