mental indigestion

First hi October 28, 2006

Filed under: Life in general — mel @ 10:45 am

Maybe you’d want to know…why on earth MELCH?

Well, this was an old e-mail id I had way back in the mid-90s when having e-mail addresses were way cool. And so I had five of them.

I ran out of ideas for interesting monikers. So Melch came about because my friend was belching while I was trying to come up with some pensive, existentialist nick.

From then on….some friends referred to me as MELCHIE-POO. I generally don’t take well to people calling me this so don’t try.

I usually blog when my mind feels clogged, so I guess this indirectly relates to indigestion, hence flatulence, hence belching, hence melch. So it all works out. I think.

 

2 Responses to “First hi”

  1. Joan Says:

    Hope you’re having fun in your new ‘home’! 🙂

  2. a l Says:

    haro! very nice digs you have here. =) i love the colours!


Leave a Reply

